Call Us : (+91) 0755 4096900-06 - Mail :

Abhaykirti Ramawat : Blogs


Know Your Coins.....!!!

Indian coins are mainly produced in 4 cities:

1. Delhi
2. Mumbai
3. Hyderabad
4. Kolkata

The production in city puts an identification mark under the year of issue.
Coins produced in:

1. Delhi - have a dot

2. Mumbai - have a diamond

3. Hyderabad - have a star

4. Kolkata - Nothing beneath the year

Isn’t it amazing?

Now put your hand inside your pocket/
wallet/ purse and check out!!!!

:-) :-) :-)


Post your comment

About The Author


Abhaykirti Ramawat


Madhya Pradesh ,  INDIA

I am a student. Pursuing post graduation in Pharmaceutical Chemistry from Ujjain (MP).  I am an optimistic team worker, friendly, flexible. A person with creative mind, who always wants to do something new and challenging work.

I have basic knowledge of photoshop and I am very much comfortable in working with net. I read books and write blogs. Other than these I take interest in Bicycling, Movies, Photography, Cricket and Making Ice Cream.

View More 


Recent Blogs By Author